Move, dammit……

Over the last week, I’ve reconnected with two friends from the early 80’s who now live on the opposite side of the world and in two separate countries.  It has literally been decades since I’ve heard from these folks.  I’m the world’s worst at writing letters (remember those?) and the internet was but a mere gleam in Al Gore’s eye at that time.  Life got in the way, if ya know what I mean……..

The neat thing here is I reconnected with them via a link to a website for a pair of bases we were stationed at together sent to me by someone searching for this blog. 

As I sit here listening to Doggus snoring blissfully away, I’m thinking maybe I oughta get life to move out of the way a bit……..Thanks, Janey.

2 Responses to “Move, dammit……”


  1. 1 Lynn Stoops November 3, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    Paul this looks amazing it looks like a fairytale ,i can see why you love it and doggus is great Lynn

  2. 2 Da Goddess November 4, 2009 at 2:04 am

    Give the pup a hug for me. She’s such a sweetie.

    Very cool that you caught up with old friends. The Internet has proven to be rather useful in that regard. I’ve just recently started chatting with friends from middle school again thanks to Facebook (I still don’t “love” FB, but I do see how it can be fun).

    And really…thanks to the Internet, I get to have you as a friend, too. I’m very grateful for that.


Leave a Reply

