Finally, tomorrow’s a work day

Had a rather productive day.  The SO’s nephew is here trying to get a new start on things.  We ran around town dropping resumes off for him, looking for a part for the beater rig he’s “inherited”,  and looking for replacement tools for me.  I’m back among the working masses as of tomorrow morning bending wrenches on airplanes again.  Through the last half decade a few of my tools have run for freedom.  Thank heaven for pawn shops and second-hand places.

Found the part, managed to get it installed, and the rig’s running for the first time in two years.  I just hope he’s able to naviguess his way around town without getting too misplaced.  I don’t know how he could…  there are only four roads that really go anywhere in the whole flippin’ state.

So here I am at home, fixing to call it a night and get a decent night’s kip. Except Doggus Maximus has the worst case of gas I’ve ever had the displeasure of encountering.   She’s allergic to almost all commercially produced food and the local supplier has been out of the stuff I usually feed her.  The replacement grub just isn’t quite a suitable substitute. I’m really glad it’s fairly warm out and I can open a window or six……… 

Last damn time I get this stuff….  Where’s my gas mask????  Sheesh!

 

 

1 Response to “Finally, tomorrow’s a work day”


  1. 1 Da Goddess December 1, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    Congrats on the job! I’m so happy you’re going back to work. You’d have been miserable otherwise.

    Sorry to hear the pup is dyspeptic. Gotta wonder what your definition of “warm enough” is though. Zero? 10 degrees?


Leave a Reply

