DMV

As happens every five years up here,  I got to go visit the wonderful people at the DMV and get a new license.  That’s kind of a double-edged sword this time.  The first edge is that I’m again heading toward a birthday as far as the state of Alaska is concerned.  As far as I’m concerned, I’m still banning birthdays the way asbestos is banned.  The other side is that I got to pull the corrective lenses restriction off my license for the first time since I started driving.  It’s a small step, but it’s a victory in my world.  

Most surprising is that the three people I had the pleasure of dealing with were……wait for it……actually pleasant.  They even smiled.   Actual smiles complete with laughter.  At 4 PM on a Friday.   Maybe my brother was right and the Cubs have a shot…..

NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH……..

1 Response to “DMV”


  1. 1 Da Goddess May 29, 2010 at 3:55 am

    Thou art brave to have undergone the laser. Blech.

    Every five years, huh? Seems everywhere else, it’s q4. Hmmm


Leave a Reply

