It’s baaaaaaaaaaaack…..

There I was…enjoying the balmy spring weather here in the Frozen Freakin’ North.  We’re up over 12 hours of sun above the horizon, the birds are out and the daytime temps are running into the high 30’s.   Even the roads were beginning to thaw and the ice coating left over from our little rainstorm in November was starting to recede.  All in all, just a great time to be alive.  Until this afternoon. 

What started out as a gorgeous March Sunday has turned into something I’d expect to see in October.  Snowing like hell.  I was about ready to put the sled up for the season, drain the gas out of the snowblower, and turn my thoughts to getting next year’s stock of firewood cut & split.  I was even going to run the truck through the car wash this afternoon. 

It’ll be interesting to see just how much of this white stuff  we get tonight….  By the way, Joe Weatherguesser was calling for clear skies all day with temps in the 40’s.  I wish I had a job where I could be wrong 90% of the time and still make six figures.

0 Responses to “It’s baaaaaaaaaaaack…..”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

